Search Results

  1. Deathmaster Forse
    Uhhh...Brook? You still there man?

    If yes then we need to hurry up a bit, if not the lets postpone the duel. I have to go somewhere.
    Post by: Deathmaster Forse, Aug 15, 2011 in forum: The Playground
  2. Deathmaster Forse
  3. Deathmaster Forse
  4. Deathmaster Forse
    Ok, then. Note to self, create a counter spell/trap effect card.

    No chain.

    Your move.
    Post by: Deathmaster Forse, Aug 15, 2011 in forum: The Playground
  5. Deathmaster Forse
    Again: Depends, as i asked earlier, if i use a quick play card that destroy a card on your side of the field, will i be able to destroy Grand trunade before the effect activates?
    Post by: Deathmaster Forse, Aug 15, 2011 in forum: The Playground
  6. Deathmaster Forse
    on that dude, if i had a card in my deck the destroyed a spell card upon its summoning, with your hand empty, i could have crushed that strategy on the first round. And yes, i'm gonna make that card.

    Now, on my earlier question.
    Post by: Deathmaster Forse, Aug 15, 2011 in forum: The Playground
  7. Deathmaster Forse
    Question, since my Virtual warfare and disruption bomb cards were disallowed, if i destroy this card using MAC blast bombardment, will it cancel its effect?
    Post by: Deathmaster Forse, Aug 15, 2011 in forum: The Playground
  8. Deathmaster Forse
    First: I will assume that you played the LP tribute for Imperial order. Now that the terms have change though, you can edit that.

    Second:

    *chain*

    Turn my set down magic card;

    [​IMG]

    To bring to field from my hand:

    [​IMG]

    At face-up attack position.

    *end chain*

    Hand: 1
    LP: 5200 You: 6900
    Field:

    [​IMG] [​IMG]

    [​IMG] [​IMG]
    Post by: Deathmaster Forse, Aug 15, 2011 in forum: The Playground
  9. Deathmaster Forse
    Wait, you had only one card in your hand and you used it as Forbidden chalice. Plus, please look at EDIT 2 of my previous post, just so you know i didn't break the rules with Sgt's effect.
    Post by: Deathmaster Forse, Aug 15, 2011 in forum: The Playground
  10. Deathmaster Forse
    Good. Now i have a chance to change the tides and take a breather.

    *end turn*

    Sgt Johnson's effect is activated. The target is Splendid Venus. Result of the coin flip: Heads. Splendid Venus is destroyed.

    Your trap card effects are no longer unable to be negated, they still remain on the field though. I am now able to play magic cards.

    Hand: 2
    LP: 5200 You: 7600
    Field:

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]

    EDIT: Wait, is the plus 400 ATK for Johnson still in effect?

    EDIT 2: no, luck based cards WERE allowed in the duel. You said no restrictions on luck cards.
    Post by: Deathmaster Forse, Aug 15, 2011 in forum: The Playground
  11. Deathmaster Forse
    You do it. If I do it, there's a chance it could be considered cheating. I prefer being fair.
    Post by: Deathmaster Forse, Aug 15, 2011 in forum: The Playground
  12. Deathmaster Forse
    Actually, his effect takes effect AT the end phase. That count?
    Post by: Deathmaster Forse, Aug 15, 2011 in forum: The Playground
  13. Deathmaster Forse
    Fair enough. Now i'm at a crossroads. I have two strategies that can potentially give me a winning chance. One's route's too risky though, so i'm gonna go for this

    *main phase 1*

    I sacrifice:

    [​IMG]

    And summon:

    [​IMG]

    chain?
    Post by: Deathmaster Forse, Aug 15, 2011 in forum: The Playground
  14. Deathmaster Forse
    Ah, ok.

    Well, this might be mighty predictable but:

    *main phase 1*

    I begin by flipping my face-down to attack mode. What a surprise, its yet another Gremlin.

    [​IMG]

    I activate the Gremlin's magic destruction effect, targeting imperial order.

    And cause i'm sure you saw that coming, chain?

    EDIT: Ok, I'll wait for you to change things. Tell me when its ok.
    Post by: Deathmaster Forse, Aug 15, 2011 in forum: The Playground
  15. Deathmaster Forse
    Correct me in something, CAN you use the same two magic cards in the same turn? Is that what you meant by Anime rules? Cause in the game, if i remember correctly, you can't do that.

    Meanwhile...lets see.

    Lp: 5200
    *draw phase*
    *hand 3*
    *standby*

    chain?
    Post by: Deathmaster Forse, Aug 15, 2011 in forum: The Playground
  16. Deathmaster Forse
    Alright, I respect that.

    Anyway:

    *main phase 1*

    Seeing as my hands are tied i will proceed to play yet another face-down.

    [​IMG]

    And end my turn.

    *end turn*
    Hand: 2
    LP: 5200 You: 8300
    Field:

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]
    Post by: Deathmaster Forse, Aug 15, 2011 in forum: The Playground
  17. Deathmaster Forse
    You know, i could right now make argument that since you didn't say it at the moment it would be unfair to consider that card still in the field, but screw it.

    Continuing, first i like to say that i lack the cards to beat this combo at the moment. So i doubt that i'll beat it at this instant. Still, i will continue on. Show me all your moves.

    Lp: 5200
    *draw phase*
    *hand 3*
    *standby*

    chain?
    Post by: Deathmaster Forse, Aug 15, 2011 in forum: The Playground
  18. Deathmaster Forse
    Perhaps, but first i will point out one thing. You forgot to pay 700 LP to Imperial order, should i consider it destroyed?
    Post by: Deathmaster Forse, Aug 15, 2011 in forum: The Playground
  19. Deathmaster Forse
    Ah, i understand. Ok, counter measures planned. You won't get with this next time.

    Regardless what you destroyed was this: [​IMG]

    Anyway, you continue, or end your turn?
    Post by: Deathmaster Forse, Aug 15, 2011 in forum: The Playground
  20. Deathmaster Forse
    Oh, so i was wrong on the usage of Imperial order? Cause that mean I can use spell cards aswell.
    Post by: Deathmaster Forse, Aug 15, 2011 in forum: The Playground